Print    Close This Window
Meet the newest members of NHS at SV
student lights national honor society candle
The Susquehanna Valley High School Chapter of National Honor Society has fifteen new members! They were inducted November 14 in a ceremony in SV High's auditorium. Serving as hosts and emcees for the ceremony were Chapter President Christopher Henderson, Vice President Laci Lasicki, Secretary Angelena Mead and Treasurer Madelyn Strnatka. Guest speaker was Johanna Burkhardt, member of the SV Board of Education. SV High School Principal Sydelle Steward also offered remarks. This year's inductees: Nicolla Bronikowski, Lauren Burkhardt, Myles Clement, Madelyn Fabrizi-Shover, Matthew Freije, Emma Geiser, Danica LaBarre, Addisyn Macarak, Annabella Macarak, Janeva Mazil, Zackary Merrin, Xander Remza, Emilia Warner, Moira Whalen, and Emily Wheeler. Music selections were performed by the SV High School Chamber Orchestra under the direction of Eileen Miller. Honor Society Advisors are Karen Lyke and Elizabeth Strnatka. CEREMONY PHOTOS HERE.